A quick update and thank you

I wanted to take a quick moment to update you and to thank you for all of your love and support.  Your response to the request to support me as I run my half-marathon in honor of Brennan & Drew & in memory of Jay just blew me away.  I had about 3 days to raise my support and we did it! However, you didn’t stop there.  I also asked that you would join me in praying for Brennan and his family as they prepared for his 3rd bone marrow transplant.  Again, your thoughtfulness, prayerfulness and concern has been humbling.  As of right now, they are still waiting to see how the new cells are staking claim in Brennan’s body over the leukemia cells.  We are still waiting, still hoping, still praying.
If you haven’t done so already, you are still welcome to join me financially here: http://pages.teamintraining.org/ga/zoomaatl10/kfranklb12 .  Team in Training needs our help to continue the fight to find a cure for these cancers.
I would love for you to continue to pray for Brennan as his body is fighting and for his family as they wrestle and sit in the emotions they are experiencing. That they would be filled with hope and belief and peace.
One week ago, Brennan was given another chance to fight.  In one week, Jay’s family will be remembering their son, dad, husband, and brother who went to be with Jesus 6 years ago on October 15.  Please join me in praying for them as well.
Again, thank you for everything and I will continue to keep you posted as we get closer to November 6.
Kristen
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

